Skip to main content

The advisory group will regularly review and receive community input on the Policy on Prohibited Discrimination, Harassment and Related Misconduct and the Policy on Prohibited Sexual Harassment Under Title IX (collectively, “the Policies”) and related procedures. The advisory group will provide feedback on current Policies and proposed policy revisions, considering evolving legal requirements, the supports and resources available to the parties, and the effectiveness of the resolution processes (including as to the fairness of the processes, the time needed to complete the processes, and the sanctions and remedies imposed). The policy advisory group will provide opportunities for campus stakeholders, including employees who implement the Policies and individuals affected by the Policies, to offer feedback to assist in the advisory group’s evaluation of the Policies and resolution processes. The advisory group will provide recommendations to the Equal Opportunity and Compliance Office.

2023-2024 Policy Advisory Group Members

Co-ChairHuman Resources and Equal Opportunity and ComplianceCassidy Johnson
Co-ChairHuman Resources and Equal Opportunity and ComplianceKatie Nolan
Office of the ChancellorChief of StaffChristi Hurt
University Office for Diversity and InclusionVice Provost of Equity and Inclusion/Chief Diversity OfficerLeah Cox
Office of University CounselAssociate Vice Chancellor and Senior University CounselKara Simmons
Ombuds OfficeDirectorDawn Osborne-Adams
Office of Human ResourcesSenior Employee and Management Relations ConsultantRobin Rudd
Academic Personnel OfficeSenior HR ConsultantTeresa Scaggs
Graduate SchoolDean; Distinguished Professor of Nutrition and Co-Director Nutrition Obesity Research CenterBeth Meyer-Davis
Employee ForumStudent Services Specialist, Communication DeptJonah Hodge
Dean of Students OfficeDean of StudentsDesiree Rieckenberg
Accessibility Resources and ServicesDirectorSimon Bloor
Violence Prevention and Advocacy ServicesGender Violence Services CoordinatorHolly Lovern
Carolina Women’s CenterAssistant DirectorShelley Kennedy
Office of Student ConductDirectorJenni Spengenberg
Undergraduate StudentAaron Stepp
Graduate StudentAshley Addison

Questions about the Policy Advisory Group?

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.